Gold Coast Schools offers the best and most convenient Real Estate continuing education options for keeping your Florida Real Estate license active. Your required renewal course can be completed in any of three ways:
If you are looking to renew your Florida Real Estate License and need to fulfill your 14 hr continuing education requirement, our classroom course is a great option. There is no exam at the end of classroom based continuing education courses. Simply enjoy a lively review of the new State and Federal laws affecting real estate, take advantage of the opportunity to network with others in the industry, and at the end of the course, we will report your completion records to the state for you.
Seating is limited and classes fill rapidly; be sure to reserve your seat in advance!
Note: If this is your first license renewal as a Sales Associate or Broker, you must complete Post License Education. If you complete the 14 hour continuing education course it will not count and you may risk losing your license. For more information, feel free to call us at 1-800-732-9140 and we would be happy to assist you.
(3-hour Core Law, and 4-hour escrow management courses are also available.)
3 Hour Law ($45) Call our Career Counselors at 1-800-732-9140 for questions and registration
This course is offered separate, but is included in our 14-hour continuing education courses listed above.
You can now complete your 14 hour continuing education with our convenient and easy-to-use online course. Simply purchase your course using the "Register Now" link above, and you will be given immediate access to your course material and the end-of-course exam. Your exam will be graded online immediately - there is no separate answer-submittal required, and we automatically report completion records to the state for you.
Your course will be active for 1 year from the date of purchase. We recommend completing your course far in advance of your license renewal deadline to ensure that your course completion is reported before the deadline. Gold Coast is not responsible for students who fail to complete their education on time for any reason, and the state will not grant extensions for late renewals.
Note: The state may take up to 72 hours to reflect your completed license renewal. Additionally, this course requires Flash and therefore will not work on several mobile devices such as Iphones and Ipads.
Correspondence 14 Hour CE Program: ($19.95)
If you are interested in taking your CE course by receiving a textbook and completing a paper exam, simply stop by any of our 5 locations and pick up your book. You may also contact our Career Counselors at 1-800-732-9140 and we will arrange to send a book to you in the mail. Payment for your correspondence course is due when you submit your answers for grading.
Upon completing your exam in the back of the book, grading can be done through the following methods:
Either way, we provide fast results!
Gold Coast is not responsible for students who fail to complete their education on time for any reason, and the state will not grant extensions for late renewals.
Proceed to Requirements:
The Florida Real Estate Commission requires anyone with a Real Estate license to complete 14 hours of continuing education every two years after their first renewal. If this is the first time you are renewing your Real Estate license, you need to take either the Post-Licensing Sales Associate course, or the Post-Licensing Brokers course.
What happens if I don’t do my continuing education?
If continuing education is not completed before the renewal deadline your license will become involuntarily inactive.
Reactivating your license is done by taking the 14 hour continuing education course so long as your license has only been inactive for less than 12 months. If your license has been involuntarily inactive for more than 12 months but less than 24 months, you can reactive your license by taking our 28 Hour Reactivation course. online, or in the classroom. To schedule your classroom 28 hour Reactivation course contact our Career Counselors at 1-800-732-9140.
Any license that remained inactive for more than 24 months is considered null and void and renewing your license requires retaking the appropriate Sales Associate Pre-License or Brokers Pre-License course.
Please select your prefered Class, Type of Class, Location and Start Date from the menu below:
To register online, use the drop down menu at the top of the page to select your location, start date, and course format. You may also register over the phone by contacting our helpful Career Counselors at 1-800-732-9140.
The locations are listed from North to South. Call for locations of classes running at the other locations.
Career Fast Track
It's fast! Be on your way to a new career in 5 Easy Steps!